top of page

- Noms of Hong Kong: Kenjo -

Doing a quick and short review on one of my favourite Japanese restaurants in Hong Kong, Kenjo! It’s located in Tsim Sha Tsui near K11 and this is one of the most often Japanese restaurants that my family and me go to (so often enough that they know our name)!

The lunch set ranging from about $170-230, which includes miso soup, steamed egg and coffee or ice cream, which is a steal if you ask me! When I still used to eat fish, I loved their sashimi and sushi. It was really fresh and they also changed their fish depending on the season. One of our family favourites is the assorted lunch box, which you can choose 8 types of sushi and 1 roll for $190. If you aren’t sure what types of sushi to choose, you can always ask the staff, they will definitely give you some good recommendations! After having gone to this place so many times, I would recommend getting the sweet shrimp, hamachi, salmon roe, and sea urchin.

Assorted sushi lunch box:

Medium oily tuna, hamachi, salmon, sweet shrimp, sea urchin, salmon roe, eel, Japanese flounder, and tuna roll.

As for me, I got the cold soba noodles with tuna roll set, which I changed to cucumber roll. The soba noodles were really and the portion size was perfect. It also suited the cucumber rolls, which I love because it’s a lot lighter than having fish.

Cold soba noodle

Cucumber Roll

Round this off with coffee or ice cream (they usually have red bean, green tea and black sesame) and it’s a perfect lunch!

Check this place out! It’s definitely worth it!

Restaurant Name:

Kenjo (見城日本料理)

Rating:

8 / 10

Address:

G/F, 30 Minden Ave, Tsim Sha Tsui 尖沙咀棉登徑30號地下

Openrice:

 

Hey, this is Shan!                      

 

I'm all about that balanced, healthy lifestyle (which of course, includes those occasional treats) and I hope to inspire you guys to live a healthier lifesytle! Follow me for simple and delicious recipes as well as tips and tricks to guilt free treats! Also, most of my dessert recipes are refined sugar free that taste just as good, how amazing is that?!?

 

P.S. I also try/review restaurants

whenever I can! 

 

bottom of page