top of page

- Noms of Hong Kong (Raw, Vegan): Greenwoods Raw Cafe -

This is a hidden gem in Tsim Sha Tsui! It’s a raw, vegan restaurant and their food is amazing. Their café is also connected to their store, which sells raw, organic, and vegan food.

I had their set lunch menu; $148 for a soup, salad and a main. The soup was in fact a green smoothie made from banana, pineapple, kale/spinach and lime leaf. I have made a lot of green smoothies but this was amazing. Most of the smoothies are either too sweet or don’t have enough fruits added to it. However, this smoothie had a perfect balance between fruits and vegetables; it wasn’t too sweet and there’s was a slightly bitter taste that wasn’t overbearing.

Green Smoothie

The salad was accompanied with a mustard seed and orange dressing (which was delicious!). In addition, you can also get more dressing if you wanted to! I honestly loved this dressing and I can’t wait to recreate this at home!

Seasonal Salad

For the main, it was a choice between pineapple fried ‘rice’ (cauliflower, pineapple, turmeric, bell pepper, and cashew) or Hawaii Flaxseed Pizza (red bell pepper, coriander, flaxseed, pineapple and kefir nut cheese). We went for the Hawaii flaxseed pizza; the flaxseed base was made with a dehydrator and dressed with a creamy cashew dressing. The toppings, dressing, and base was an amazing combination together. I would definitely recommend this and I actually prefer this over normal pizza. It doesn’t taste greasy and you don’t feel bloated afterwards. I’m missing this so much right now.

Hawaii Flaxseed Pizza

We also got a snack, seasoned seaweed. I have never had this type of seaweed before! The texture is incredible, slightly chewy and seasoned to perfection. I couldn’t have enough of this and dare I say, this was my absolute favourite dish out of everything. I liked it so much that I asked them if I could buy it in their store and, you can. Happiest moment of my life. They also taught me how to make the seasoned seaweed (how nice of them!). And I’ll definitely share the recipe when I make it!

Seasoned Seaweed

One of my favourite things about the shop is the staff. The person who served us was amazing. She not only gave us recommendations but also described how each dish was cooked, what it made from and the health benefits of each dish. Not only that but she told us that the vegetables were actually grown on their own farm in Hong Kong. However, they are only open during lunch hours apart from Saturday, where they are also open for dinner. They also have a ton of events that promote raw, healthy living! One thing that I would criticize is the prize. Considering I paid $148 for a set lunch menu, I only got a slice of pizza (that actually my dad and I shared). But the food is amazing nevertheless.

If you are a fan of healthy living, vegan or raw food, or just good food in general. Please come here (at least once)!

Restaurant name:

Greenwoods Raw Café (綠野小廚)

Rating:

9.5/10 (a bit off for the price)

Address:

13/F., 2 Carnarvon Road, Tsim Sha Tsui 尖沙咀加拿分道2號13樓

Openrice:

 

Hey, this is Shan!                      

 

I'm all about that balanced, healthy lifestyle (which of course, includes those occasional treats) and I hope to inspire you guys to live a healthier lifesytle! Follow me for simple and delicious recipes as well as tips and tricks to guilt free treats! Also, most of my dessert recipes are refined sugar free that taste just as good, how amazing is that?!?

 

P.S. I also try/review restaurants

whenever I can! 

 

bottom of page